I Make Music

No, Really I Do, But…

songbook
It’s been over a year since I played a show.

It had been about two years since I finished writing a song.

It had been longer than that since I recorded a song.

Not too long ago I was thinking about the bank of songs I’ve written but haven’t recorded. And I was thinking of all the folks over the years that have asked if I have an album. And it made me think of all the time I don’t have to write and record songs.

This may not be common knowledge, but children require a lot of time and energy. I told myself that when the kids got older I’d have more time for music making and such. I think other parents with older children secretly laughed at that.

Saying you’ll have more time later is a deception.

I’m Making Music

Last month I recorded a convincing demo. I wrote a song inside of a week. And as for playing live, okay well… two out of three isn’t bad.

I’ve convinced myself that I don’t have steal time from my family and from other commitments to make music. I can record some songs and share them with interested folks. Maybe I can even play a few shows.

I just have to be patient. But I’m off to great start and I’m building momentum.

Sign Up for Updates—Get The Demo

If you’d like to know how the music making is going, sign up to receive updates in your inbox. Click here to get on the list.

I’ll even give you the demo I recorded. I’d like to keep it to myself until I can record a proper version. But we’re friends, right? I can show it to my friends.

Click here to sign up for updates on the music I’m making.

2 thoughts on “I Make Music

  1. Pingback: How I’m Trying to Reignite My Spiritual Life with Small Fires | Worship On: Tips for Worship Leaders

  2. Pingback: I Make Music (not me but my friend) | Smlwoman's Weblog

Leave a Reply

